Patient Reviews

Reviews for Caring Center for Women

At the Caring Center for Women, we understand that your female health appointments can bring forth anxiety and discomfort before and after your visit. If you would like to know what real patients have experienced through trusting their care to one of our five board-certified OBGYNs (Drs. Teresa Irwin, Barrett Blaue, Kari Fay, Beth Reid, and Brittney Schumann) or board-eligible OBGYN (Dr. Lauren Hermann), please keep reading. In this portion of our website, we offer you patient reviews and testimonials to read for yourself on procedures and treatments such as obstetrics. gynecology, and urogynecology (female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery). When you are searching for an OBGYN in the San Antonio – Austin, TX Corridor, we invite you to click through our reviews from local women and their families. This section offers personal assessments from our patients of all our services in general gynecology, obstetrics, childbirth, urogynecology, and surgical care.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Lauren Herman is, by far, the BEST with making me completely at ease. I'm almost 50, 3 births, etc. Hated those experiences so badly. It took me many years to go to a Dr. With Dr. Herman, I'm not afraid and look forward to getting answers. She's calming as well as professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2018

I am a patient of Dr. Fay and have had a great experience so far and am at the 17 week mark. All the staff have been kind and helpful. Dr. Fay takes the time to answer your questions and has a wonderful bedside manner. She makes you feel super comfortable! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2018

Wonderful physicians and nurses and a fabulous facility. I would highly recommend any of the physicians at Caring Center for Women! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

Dr. Lauren Herman is, by far, the BEST with making me completely at ease. I'm almost 50, 3 births, etc. Hated those experiences so badly. It took me many years to go to a Dr. With Dr. Herman, I'm not afraid and look forward to getting answers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2017

I have had a good experience with the staff at CCW. The doctors are extremely nice and knowledgeable. The new office is very fancy and well kept. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2017

I love this facility. Dr. Irwin is amazing. She helped diagnose me with endometriosis but didn't jump straight to surgery. She attempted other sources to help but surgery was definitely needed in the end. Everyone is kind and wonderful and always try womanly needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2017

I've been a patient here for nearly 8 years. I have seen Dr Irwin and Dr Reid. They are both fantastic doctors and I'd highly recommend them. The staff is great as well. They're a wonderful team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2017

I love Dr. Lauren Hermann! I am very particular when it comes to medical care. She and Dr. Faye treated me prior to pregnancy for hormone related issues. I was on birth control for 5 years to help with this issue without much improvement before Dr. Hermann became my doctor. I had cystic acne, severe abdominal pain, long, painful, heavy menstrual cycles, crazy mood swings, depression, poly cysts, eczema, gray hair at 15 years old, psychological issues, and more. My hormones tested with in healthy ranges every time. After a couple of years of her monitoring me, I found out it was a dietary intolerance to cows milk and gluten. She was so ecstatic to hear I had found relief in all of the above as well as my vision improved, I required less sleep and felt more rested, my asthma disappeared, I no longer visited the ER monthly due to pain, etc. She is compassionate, hilarious, and highly intelligent. I trust her completely. The staff and nurses at this location are very thorough, attentive, and compassionate as well. The front desk girl knows me by first name as soon as I walk in the door and greets me with a big smile every time. They are very good a keeping me well informed and up to date. Everyone has a professional attitude with a pleasant demeanor. They are clearly very busy but I never feel rushed or that my concerns are put to the side. The facility is quite spiffy as well. I live in San Marcos and there is a closer facility that I used to go to and they are great but I prefer this one. Dr. Hermann goes to both. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2017

What an awesome team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2017

Dr. Reid is my current OBGYN and I love having her as my Doctor. She always makes me feel welcome and safe even when I am terrified walking through the door. There is nothing more important that a Dr. that makes you feel like you are in caring and capable hands. I've never had an issue with the staff. occasionally I've had to wait a while for my appointments, but its always worth it to work with such a wonderful team. Thank you Caring Center for Women for being the wonderful service team you are! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.