Patient Reviews

Reviews for Caring Center for Women

At the Caring Center for Women, we understand that your female health appointments can bring forth anxiety and discomfort before and after your visit. If you would like to know what real patients have experienced through trusting their care to one of our five board-certified OBGYNs (Drs. Teresa Irwin, Barrett Blaue, Kari Fay, Beth Reid, and Lauren Hermann) or board-eligible OBGYN (Dr. Brittney Schumann), please keep reading. In this portion of our website, we offer you patient reviews and testimonials to read for yourself on procedures and treatments such as obstetrics. gynecology, and urogynecology (female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery). When you are searching for an OBGYN in the San Antonio – Austin, TX Corridor, we invite you to click through our reviews from local women and their families. This section offers personal assessments from our patients of all our services in general gynecology, obstetrics, childbirth, urogynecology, and surgical care.

Filter22 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 09, 2018

Dr. Reid was pretty professional, but I had to wait a while both in the waiting room and after the nurse took my basic measurements. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 09, 2018

Knowledgeable, but short on time, as all doctors are. I had a few remaining questions, but Dr. Fay left before I had time to ask them. She was also able to answer questions I had regarding my insurance, which I really appreciated. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 09, 2018

Great More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 09, 2018

Have to wait couple weeks to see if diagnosis was right and see if medicine works for me. She was very friendly and had samples which I liked. No waiting time either in fact I didn't get all the paperwork finishedbefore they called me so the wait time was surberb! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 14, 2017

Dr. FAY was very nice. She answered all my questions clearly enough so I could understand. He listened to me patiently. The only complaint I have is the waiting time to actually see her. My appointment was at 2:30 and she came to see me at 3:30pm. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 14, 2017

Dr. FAY was very nice. She answered all my questions clearly enough so I could understand. He listened to me patiently. The only complaint I have is the waiting time to actually see her. My appointment was at 2:30 and she came to see me at 3:30pm. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

She was knowledgeable but didn't give a full exam. (No breast exam). She seemed rushed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

She was knowledgeable but didn't give a full exam. (No breast exam). She seemed rushed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Have to wait couple weeks to see if diagnosis was right and see if medicine works for me. She was very friendly and had samples which I liked. No waiting time either in fact I didn't get all the paperwork finished before they called me so the wait time was surberb! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Knowledgeable, but short on time, as all doctors are. I had a few remaining questions, but Dr. Fay left before I had time to ask them. She was also able to answer questions I had regarding my insurance, which I really appreciated. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Dr. Reid was pretty professional, but I had to wait a while both in the waiting room and after the nurse took my basic measurements. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Awesome More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

No long wait time even though I was running late. Very thorough exam. Great bedside manner. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Great More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2016

No issue with the doctors or services rendered, but their billing department... I'll just say it was a huge headache, but it's sorted now. Bygones and all that, persistence is necessary. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 19, 2013

Seems to cover everything and allows me time to ask questions. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from <.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 16, 2019

Awesome More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 16, 2019

Seems to cover everything and allows me time to ask questions. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 16, 2019

Dr. FAY was very nice. She answered all my questions clearly enough so I could understand. He listened to me patiently. The only complaint I have is the waiting time to actually see her. My appointment was at 2:30 and she came to see me at 3:30pm. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 16, 2019

Seems to cover everything and allows me time to ask questions. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from <.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 16, 2019

No long wait time even though I was running late. Very thorough exam. Great bedside manner. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 16, 2019

She was knowledgeable but didn't give a full exam. (No breast exam). She seemed rushed. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.