Patient Reviews

Reviews for New Braunfels, TX OBGYN Dr. Beth Reid

At the Caring Center for Women, we understand that your female health appointments can bring forth anxiety and discomfort before and after your visit. If you would like to know what real patients have experienced through trusting their care to one of our five board-certified OBGYNs (Drs. Teresa Irwin, Barrett Blaue, Kari Fay, Beth Reid, and Brittney Schumann) or board-eligible OBGYN (Dr. Lauren Hermann), please keep reading. In this portion of our website, we offer you patient reviews and testimonials to read for yourself on procedures and treatments such as obstetrics. gynecology, and urogynecology (female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery). When you are searching for an OBGYN in the San Antonio – Austin, TX Corridor, we invite you to click through our reviews from local women and their families. This section offers personal assessments from our patients of all our services in general gynecology, obstetrics, childbirth, urogynecology, and surgical care.

Filter91 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 16, 2018

Very explanatory and caring toward her patients. She listens and responds to your questions. She doesn't rush patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 30, 2018

She made me feel at ease she was very professional and it was greatly appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 12, 2018

The facility was spacious and inviting, not intimidating at all, with an easy patient flow. Staff and nurses were helpful, friendly, and understanding. Nothing felt rushed, which I greatly appreciated. Highly recommend Dr. Reid and this facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 27, 2018

Very informative and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2018

I love that she took the time to meet me before my exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 07, 2018

I really like Dr. Reid and felt that I finally found a great GYN that I could rely on for quality care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 31, 2018

I was so nervous but Dr. Reid was so informative and nice. She let me know exactly what was going on and I felt listened to. She gave me a lot of options. She’s great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 31, 2018

I was so nervous but Dr. Reid was so informative and nice. She let me know exactly what was going on and I felt listened to. She gave me a lot of options. She’s great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 26, 2017

Thorough and pleasant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 13, 2017

It was a good visit with Dr. Reid. She was informative, proactive, and had time for and willingly answered my questions. I would highly recommend her as an OB/GYN. This is my third visit to her and I will continue to use her as my gynecologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 13, 2017

It was a good visit with Dr. Reid. She was informative, proactive, and had time for and willingly answered my questions. I would highly recommend her as an OB/GYN. This is my third visit to her and I will continue to use her as my gynecologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 25, 2017

Dr Reid was great, very calling and informative! Great first experience at this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 25, 2017

Dr Reid was great, very calling and informative! Great first experience at this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

I always get treated kindly and professionally. Dr. Reid is friendly, informative and always available for questions. I have never had a bad experience in 4 years (which includes many visits during my 2 pregnancies). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 05, 2017

Love the new office! Everyone was very professional and helpful. Dr. Reid is great! She is very straight forward and honest, and tells it like it is. Love that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 10, 2017

Dr. Reid is very thorough in her examination. She's kind, caring and excellent bedside manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 07, 2017

Praying my insurance doesn't change- I'd love to be Dr. Reid's patient at this office for a very long time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 02, 2017

Very professional yet personable. Informative and addressed all my concerns. Would highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Very good. Very professional and very welcoming and warm felling. All good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Dr. Reid is accurate, professional and very friendly. Explains procedures thoroughly and with details. Responsive, great listener. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

She was very sweet and answered all of my questions l. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Beth is a kind and considerate doctor and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a good OBGYN. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

She made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Very professional and informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

I was very pleased with Dr. Reid, she was so sweet and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Dr. Reid was very professional but also personable. She answered my questions honestly and thoughtfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Excellent! Couldn't have gone better. Dr. Reid was professional, caring , and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

I'm not the biggest fan of going to the doctor like many, I loved the New Braunfels office it's beautiful!! All the people I spoke with were really friendly and Dr. Reid made me feel comfortable and she put me an ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

I love Dr. Reid! She is absolutely wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Very informative & answered all my questions/concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

She was really great and will definitely see her in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

This was my first visit to the office and I very much appreciated how welcoming everyone was. Dr. Reid was very professional and made me as comfortable as possible. I'd highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

I dread most appointments with other doctors, especially well-care visits. It's like an appointment to tell you what all you're doing wrong. I never get this treatment from Dr. Reid. She is very encouraging and celebrates the smallest improvement with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

She was nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 25, 2017

I enjoyed her and felt she knows she knows what she's talking about. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 18, 2017

She was very engaging and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 18, 2016

She was great, I was already having a bad day. She was patient and understanding. I felt completely at ease with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 05, 2016

Curtious and professional. Recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 29, 2016

She makes you feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 28, 2016

Dr Reid is great. She is to the point and answers any questions that you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 21, 2016

My first meeting with Dr. Reid was very thorough and she explained procedures and options very clearly! She's a great listener, very gentle, and extremely professional. I'm very impressed with her, her staff, and the office. Relieved to have found such a wonderful Dr who has multiple locations for more availability too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 19, 2016

She was very sweet and so was her staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 13, 2016

Very clear, thorough and forthcoming with information. In all a pleasant experience for a doctor's visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 07, 2016

Dr Reid was very understanding and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 23, 2016

Dr Reid is very personable and cares about her patients as people, not just patients. On the other hand, she is very thorough in her exams and pays attention to details that could easily go unnoticed....she is fabulous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 10, 2016

Very professional and courteous. Was in and out within 45 minutes for routine exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 05, 2016

Dr. Reid & office staff were very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 05, 2016

My husband and I both thought Beth Reid was excellent! She answered all our silly first time soon-to-be parent questions patiently and nicely! We liked that she was professional and straightforward! We highly recommend Dr. Reid! We are looking forward to our next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2016

It was my first time and she was so thorough. I felt comfortable and relaxed. She talked me through everything she was doing and I was always in the know. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2016

She was good and easy to talk to, informative and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 16, 2016

Dr. Reid is an awesome doctor and listens to her patients. I drive from San Antonio to see her because I trust her and she listens. Examinations are thorough. I no longer dread my yearly exams like I used to before going to this Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 27, 2016

Dr Reid was very thorough and explained procedures, etc very well and in good detail. She was personable and I instantly felt at ease with her. Thrilled to have found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 27, 2016

My visit with Dr. Reid was really great. She was very personable and listened to all of my concerns. I felt very comfortable with her and the rest of the staff there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 07, 2016

It was my first time making this kind of appointment and i was very nervous and had many questions. Dr. Reid was very informative and made the whole experience as comfortable as she possibly could have. I look forward to working with her in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 21, 2015

Doctor was very pleasant and nice for my first appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 09, 2015

Dr. Reid is very professional. I felt very comfortable with her. This was my first visit with her and I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 23, 2015

It was quick and professional. Really liked Dr. Reid More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 18, 2015

Very down to earth, spent ample time with me, willing to discuss multiple treatment options, while keeping cost in mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 12, 2015

I thought she was very professional, thorough, and compassionate. I would definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 10, 2015

Dr Reid was very respectful and knowledgeable. She answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 02, 2015

She is amazing and very thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 13, 2015

Very professional, knowledgeable and "down to earth." Great Dr, friendly, attentive staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 18, 2015

I thought my experience with Dr. Reid was very comfortable and professional. She didn't rush me and she answered all the questions I had for her. I would definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2015

My experience with Dr. Reid and every staff member was extremely positive. I felt like I was always well-informed about my health issues and the proposed treatment plans. Her bedside manner was gentle and caring which helped to alleviate any fear that developed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 05, 2015

She was wonderful. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Becky in the office is super too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 30, 2015

Dr. Reid was so easy to talk to. She made me feel very comfortable from the start. I would recommend her to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 09, 2015

I always look forward to seeing Dr. Reid. I never feel that my time with her is rushed. She is able to answer any questions I may have, and she is genuinely interested in me as a person, not just a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 05, 2015

Very friendly staff and everybody was personable. All my questions were answered and I did not feel rushed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 21, 2015

She was very thorough and informative. She made you feel comfortable. I would recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2015

I am new to Texas and all my medical experiences are new. I was very impressed with the office - no big crowd waiting to be processed. Once I filled out the paperwork, I was immediately seen. When Dr. Reid came into the examination room, she spent time getting to know me and even gave me suggestions for my family regarding doctors and summer camps for the kids. The medical aspect of the visit was also great, and I appreciated the hand outs they gave me regarding my health and standards for other types of tests that might be necessary for my age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2015

I appreciate that she explains current guidelines and provides the information needed to make a good decision; always takes the time to listen yet at the same time very efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 26, 2015

She was very nice and made me feel very comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 16, 2015

I went in for an annual exam knowing that there was likely something else going on. Dr. Reid was able to determine the most likely outcome by just reading the information I filled out. She was really great at explaining everything to me in a concise and thorough way, making sure to answer all of my questions. I look forward to going back and I'm glad to have found a doctor I really like. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 29, 2014

She was very nice and took the time to get to know me! Would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 16, 2014

Very friendly. Listened to me and made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 21, 2014

Dr. Reid made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease. She was very kind and did not hesitate to explain any questions or concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Reid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 01, 2014

Dr. Reid is very approachable, professional, knowledgeable, and is very thorough in answering questions and in the treatment of her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 24, 2014

Dr. Reid is a great Doctor. She doesn't treat you like just some other patient and is very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 03, 2014

Outstanding physician. Outstanding Nurse. Outstanding Reception. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 08, 2014

She is an awesome doctor. I can talk to her about anything and also joke around with her. I would not want to see anyone else but her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2014

Very friendly and did not rush through the appointment. Took her time to address all my questions and concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2014

I love Dr. Reid! She is straight to the point and very professional. I have recommended her to many and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 24, 2014

Very satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 17, 2014

Always a pleasure. Dr. Reid is very thorough and takes her time during exams and listening to concerns with great recommendations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 27, 2013

I had to wait quite a while to see Dr. Reid, but that was the only negative part of the experience. Dr. Reid was very knowledgable, gentle, and respectful. These yearly visits are never enjoyable, but Dr. Reid made it painless and as pleasant as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 04, 2013

She is great. Very nice, answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Thorough and pleasant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

I'm not the biggest fan of going to the doctor like many, I loved the New Braunfels office it's beautiful!! All the people I spoke with were really friendly and Dr. Reid made me feel comfortable and she put me an ease. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

She was knowledgeable but didn't give a full exam. (No breast exam). She seemed rushed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Dr. Reid was pretty professional, but I had to wait a while both in the waiting room and after the nurse took my basic measurements. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Great More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.