Patient Reviews

Reviews for New Braunfels, TX OBGYN Dr. Lauren Hermann

At the Caring Center for Women, we understand that your female health appointments can bring forth anxiety and discomfort before and after your visit. If you would like to know what real patients have experienced through trusting their care to one of our five board-certified OBGYNs (Drs. Teresa Irwin, Barrett Blaue, Kari Fay, Beth Reid, and Brittney Schumann) or board-eligible OBGYN (Dr. Lauren Hermann), please keep reading. In this portion of our website, we offer you patient reviews and testimonials to read for yourself on procedures and treatments such as obstetrics. gynecology, and urogynecology (female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery). When you are searching for an OBGYN in the San Antonio – Austin, TX Corridor, we invite you to click through our reviews from local women and their families. This section offers personal assessments from our patients of all our services in general gynecology, obstetrics, childbirth, urogynecology, and surgical care.

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 28, 2018

Lauren has a great personable presence. She introduced herself and told me about her family-that was awesome. She is good at listening and asking questions. She was genuinely open to helping with issues.I was completely impressed and the office staff was great too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2018

Dr. Hermann made me feel very at ease. Didn't feel rushed, her staff was wonderful & I didn't have to wait long to see her. I would highly recommend her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 06, 2018

Great doctor knew what was happening, prescribed the right treatment and suggested a follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 06, 2018

Great doctor knew what was happening, prescribed the right treatment and suggested a follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 26, 2017

Lovely, with excellent bedside manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2017

Dr Herman is very personable and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2017

Dr Herman is very personable and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 03, 2017

I loved it, everyone was so professional yet approachable. The one tiny glitch was someone had added a pregnancy test fee on my balance owed. I have never taken or requested a pg test. It was deleted right away and I was charged appropriately. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 25, 2017

very sweet, soft spoken, and funny. i almost forgot I was there for an annual : ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 25, 2017

very sweet, soft spoken, and funny. i almost forgot I was there for an annual : ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 12, 2017

Dr. Hermann is an amazing doctor. She makes her patients feel really comfortable by the way she listens and communicates with them. By far the best experience I have had with any doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 10, 2017

I have been a patient for almost 5 years and am very satisfied with Dr. Hermann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 08, 2017

Lauren was very personable and made an otherwise unpleasant time rather pleasant. I felt informed and well taken care of upon leaving the office today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 04, 2017

Dr. Hermann took all the time necessary with me. She paid attention and provided information as needed. She has a wonderful personality and made my visit pleasant and informative. This was my first visit and I will be seeing her in the future for sure. I feel confiendent she will take care of my needs and issues. First doctor I have seen in a long time that asked me about ME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 24, 2017

Very friendly once again :) informative and makes me feel comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

The wait to be seen by the nurse to have my weight/height checked was not long at all, the wait to be seen by the doctor was a little long but I could tell they were busy. Ms. Hermann was very courteous, and explained everything in detail. This was my first time at the office, and I felt very comfortable within a few minutes of walking in, and after talking with Ms. Hermann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2017

I love Dr. Lauren Hermann! I am very particular when it comes to medical care. She and Dr. Faye treated me prior to pregnancy for hormone related issues. I was on birth control for 5 years to help with this issue without much improvement before Dr. Hermann became my doctor. I had cystic acne, severe abdominal pain, long, painful, heavy menstrual cycles, crazy mood swings, depression, poly cysts, eczema, gray hair at 15 years old, psychological issues, and more. My hormones tested with in healthy ranges every time. After a couple of years of her monitoring me, I found out it was a dietary intolerance to cows milk and gluten. She was so ecstatic to hear I had found relief in all of the above as well as my vision improved, I required less sleep and felt more rested, my asthma disappeared, I no longer visited the ER monthly due to pain, etc. She is compassionate, hilarious, and highly intelligent. I trust her completely. The staff and nurses at this location are very thorough, attentive, and compassionate as well. The front desk girl knows me by first name as soon as I walk in the door and greets me with a big smile every time. They are very good a keeping me well informed and up to date. Everyone has a professional attitude with a pleasant demeanor. They are clearly very busy but I never feel rushed or that my concerns are put to the side. The facility is quite spiffy as well. I live in San Marcos and there is a closer facility that I used to go to and they are great but I prefer this one. Dr. Hermann goes to both. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Very nice and made sure I understood everything. She sat down and had a conversation with me instead of just rushing through the appointmen; highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

I always love seeing Dr. Hermann! Unfortunately I moved and can't see her anymore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Had a great visit with Dr Hermann, I feel like she listens and answers all of my questions. She's quite personable and has a great bedside manner. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

I live how Dr. Hermann spoke directly to my daughter even though I was in the room with her. My daughter is very comfortable with her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Very personable and professional. It was my first visit, & I already felt comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

She made me feel comfortable an listened as I spoke. She also made a plan of attack for me which we went over and I felt relieved an less nervous by the end of my visit. Extremely Happy with my results of finding a gynecologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

She was very laid back and comfortable to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Very good at keeping you calm and talking through everything. After some not so great experiences with other doctors, Dr. Hermann was a great choice. I'd highly recommend if you're at all leery or afraid due to past experiences like I was! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 18, 2017

I thought she was amazing! She took the time to really understand what I was needing and made me feel very comfortable. She also provided a lot of information and walked me through the next steps. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2016

Dr.Hermann definitely went above and beyond what was expected of her. She took the time to get to know me and kept me calm throughout the appointment. professional and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 31, 2016

I was in and out within thirty minutes. Dr. Hermann is knowledgeable and honest. These appointments always make me nervous, but she makes you feel very comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2016

I typically do not leave reviews, good or bad, but Dr. Hermann is amazing and easily gets 5 out of 5. Big thanks to her as I have a new(ish) GYN I am overly satisfied with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 12, 2016

She was awesome! Very friendly and comfortable environment. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 31, 2016

Very understanding and sweet. Lovely to talk to More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 19, 2016

She is very positive, confident, and personable. She is incredibly intelligent and informative. Great sense of humor balanced well with professionalism, as well as very happy and compassionate. I loved her right away and she keeps impressing me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 16, 2016

She has an excellent bedside manner and asks lots of questions about my lifestyle to help me make an informed decision about my health care options. I value her opinion and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 26, 2016

Very professional, informative, will make you feel comfortable. I will definitely be back and would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2016

Dr. Hermann is the best doctor I have ever had. She truly listens to her patients and will work to find the right procedures and treatments. Always happy to visit her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 01, 2016

Dr. Hermann is fantastic! This was my first time coming to this center and seeing this doctor. She walks you through everything that she does, answers and explains any questions you may have, and makes you feel completely comfortable. She will be a long time doctor of mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 22, 2016

She made the visit very comfortable and was hilarious, which was even better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 13, 2015

She was fantastic! I've had some bad experiences with Gynecologists before but she was so nice and patient explained everything in great detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2015

I liked how concerned she was. She seemed like she genuinly cared about my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 22, 2015

She is absolutely wonderful. If you hate going to doctors, especially gyn, she is your girl. Makes you feel so comfortable, knowledgeable, and really cares about you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 02, 2015

Dr. Hermann is absolutely wonderful. She is very kind, attentive and extremely thorough. Every visit with her is excellent. I always feel that she truly listens and takes the time to give me the best care possible. She performed the surgery for my hysterectomy 6 months ago and did an outstanding job. I appreciate all she does and am grateful to her for her diligent care and wonderful bedside manner. I trust her completely and highly recommend Dr. Hermann and Caring Center for Women. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 02, 2015

Dr. Hermann was very thorough, did her best to put the patient at ease, and answered all questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2015

Her staff was very professional and Dr. Hermann was very personable. I appreciated the time she spent talking with me and the advice that she presented to me for my over health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Very good at keeping you calm and talking through everything. After some not so great experiences with other doctors, Dr. Hermann was a great choice. I'd highly recommend if you're at all leery or afraid due to past experiences like I was! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Lovely, with excellent bedside manner More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

No long wait time even though I was running late. Very thorough exam. Great bedside manner. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.