Patient Reviews

Reviews for New Braunfels, TX F.A.C.O.G. Dr. Barrett Blaue

At the Caring Center for Women, we understand that your female health appointments can bring forth anxiety and discomfort before and after your visit. If you would like to know what real patients have experienced through trusting their care to one of our five board-certified OBGYNs (Drs. Teresa Irwin, Barrett Blaue, Kari Fay, Beth Reid, and Brittney Schumann) or board-eligible OBGYN (Dr. Lauren Hermann), please keep reading. In this portion of our website, we offer you patient reviews and testimonials to read for yourself on procedures and treatments such as obstetrics. gynecology, and urogynecology (female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery). When you are searching for an OBGYN in the San Antonio – Austin, TX Corridor, we invite you to click through our reviews from local women and their families. This section offers personal assessments from our patients of all our services in general gynecology, obstetrics, childbirth, urogynecology, and surgical care.

Filter55 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2018

Meeting with a new doctor can sometimes be a little nerve racking but the moment you walk into this GORGEOUS office you are greeted by the sweetest staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Dr Blaue was very personable, sweet and made sure to answer any questions that I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Dr, Blaue is wonderful! I was referred to him by another doctor, and my first visit in, he came into the appointment prepared. He made me feel like he had really studied my file, and really cared about me. That was 2 1/2 years ago, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. The office staff is friendly and caring as well. I honestly do not feel like a number there at all. No one rushes you in and out of the office. I highly recommend Dr. Blaue! show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 20, 2017

Amazing bedside manner! Extremely nice and interested in what all you have to say! Definitely would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 11, 2017

Dr. Blaue is very efficient and thorough. He takes time to answer questions and addresses concerns so I don’t feel rushed. Staff is professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 08, 2017

Dr. Blaue was so easy to talk to, and was so professional. His office got back to me promptly about follow up. The best compliment I can give a doctor is that he listened, and made me feel like I could trust his care. Great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 16, 2017

I was nervous because this was my first time visiting a male gynecologist. But he has great bed side manner, was quick and didn't make me feel awkward at all. Actually made me feel less awkward than several female gynecologist I've seen in the past. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 24, 2017

Friendly and easy going. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 24, 2017

All of the staff was efficient and friendly. Wait time was very short. Communication was great- each person I had contact with explained clearly the process and procedures. Dr. Blaue was really pleasant and made me feel comfortable right away. He took his time asking questions and listened carefully to my responses. I felt like he was treating the source of my issue and not just symptoms. I recommend this provider and facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Very helpful Doctor. He was informative and let me ask questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Dr. Blair was very professional and made me feel comfortable. He was friendly, and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Dr. Blaue was very nice and easy to talk to More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

He made my visit as comfortable as the type of appointment could possibly be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Very informative . ..wants you to do what you can to be healthy...preventive maintenance ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Easy and efficient. Dr. Blaue helped narrow down what I really needed and cut my visit cost by half. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2017

Dr. Blaue was very informatitive and very nice. The whole staff was very helpful and sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 15, 2016

Very knowledgeable doctor, easy to talk to, and incredibly quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 11, 2016

Excellent!!! He took his time to answer all my questions!!! I highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 26, 2016

I thought Dr. Blaue was wonderful. The appointment was very quick. The staff and nurses were great as well. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 11, 2016

It was great. Dr Blaue is awesome. He sits down with you and ask you how you feel and what's going on. Straight up with you too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 18, 2016

He made what could have been an uncomfortable situation very easy, he'll he made me laugh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 17, 2015

I've been with Dr. Blaue for over a year. He's so nice and his efficient office staff are great. He answered all my questions and in a way that isn't dismissive or over-intellectualized. Can't recommend him highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 08, 2015

Dr Blaue is wonderful and makes you feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 08, 2015

He was very nice and informative on my health issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 02, 2015

He is a great doctor who always ensures I get the best quality health care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 30, 2014

It was my first time to see Dr. Blaue. Over all an excellent experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 03, 2014

Dr. Blaue is easygoing, professional, and efficient. Easiest annual exam I have ever had. Highly reccomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2014

Dr, Blaue is wonderful! I was referred to him by another doctor, and my first visit in, he came into the appointment prepared. He made me feel like he had really studied my file, and really cared about me. That was 2 1/2 years ago, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. The office staff is friendly and caring as well. I honestly do not feel like a number there at all. No one rushes you in and out of the office. I highly recommend Dr. Blaue! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 04, 2014

Easy to talk to and will take the time to answer any and all questions I have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 25, 2014

First time to see Dr. Blaue, I was very happy with my visit and the recommendations that he made More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 19, 2014

He was great! He was very informative and helpful about my visit. He was very friendly and made me feel comfortable throughout the appointment. I just didn't expect him to be so tall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 14, 2014

I love going to dr. blaue. He made me feel so comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 16, 2013

Dr. Blaue was very friendly and professional. He made me feel very comfortable throughout the duration of my appointment. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an OB-GYN. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2013

My visit with Dr Barrett Blaue was great and I highly recommend this doctor to other patients, he is an excellent example of a doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Very helpful Doctor. He was informative and let me ask questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

He made my visit as comfortable as the type of appointment could possibly be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Very knowledgeable doctor, easy to talk to, and incredibly quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

He was great! He was very informative and helpful about my visit. He was very friendly and made me feel comfortable throughout the appointment. I just didn't expect him to be so tall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Dr. Blaue was very informatitive and very nice. The whole staff was very helpful and sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Easy to talk to and will take the time to answer any and all questions I have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Dr. Blaue was very friendly and professional. He made me feel very comfortable throughout the duration of my appointment. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an OB-GYN. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Dr. Blair was very professional and made me feel comfortable. He was friendly, and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Dr. Blaue was very nice and easy to talk to More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Easy and efficient. Dr. Blaue helped narrow down what I really needed and cut my visit cost by half. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

I love going to dr. blaue. He made me feel so comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

I've been with Dr. Blaue for over a year. He's so nice and his efficient office staff are great. He answered all my questions and in a way that isn't dismissive or over-intellectualized. Can't recommend him highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

It was great. Dr Blaue is awesome. He sits down with you and ask you how you feel and what's going on. Straight up with you too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

He is a great doctor who always ensures I get the best quality health care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Very informative . ..wants you to do what you can to be healthy...preventive maintenance ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

First time to see Dr. Blaue, I was very happy with my visit and the recommendations that he made More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

My visit with Dr Barrett Blaue was great and I highly recommend this doctor to other patients, he is an excellent example of a doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Dr. Blaue is easygoing, professional, and efficient. Easiest annual exam I have ever had. Highly reccomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

Meeting with a new doctor can sometimes be a little nerve racking but the moment you walk into this GORGEOUS office you are greeted by the sweetest staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Dr Blaue was very personable, sweet and made sure to answer any questions that I had. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2018

He made what could have been an uncomfortable situation very easy, he'll he made me laugh! More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 19, 2013

Seems to cover everything and allows me time to ask questions. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.